Powered by partypoker

CPAf welcomes new students in a zoom orientation

Published Date

by Stella Concepcion R. Britanico

With the start of Academic Year 2020-2021, the Institute for Governance and Rural Development (IGRD) of CPAf held an orientation program on September 26 via Zoom to welcome its new graduate students to remote and flexible learning.

The IGRD is the academic unit of CPAf, which houses all graduate programs of the College. The program officially started with a welcome message from Dean Rolando T. Bello. Afterwards, IGRD Director Dr. Jaine C. Reyes introduced the faculty and staff. Mr. Jaysi T. Corpuz, PhD in Community Development student and president of the CPAf Graduate Students’ Association (GSA), introduced CPAf GSA and shared the organization’s services and learning activities for the students. The plenary session was moderated by Dr. Miriam Caryl D. Carada and aProf. Ephraim C. Quiñones.

After the plenary session, the participants were divided into smaller groups for the program orientation facilitated by the different program chairs: aProf. Mayo Grace C. Amit for the Master of and MS in Development Management and Governance; Dr. John Erinorio M. Perez for MS and PhD in Community Development, and Dr. Rowena DT. Baconguis for MS and PhD in Extension Education. For Master in Public Affairs (MPAf), aProf. Ephraim C. Quiñones, chair of MPAf major in Education Management, led the program orientation. Aside from Education Management, MPAf has two other majors: Agrarian and Rurban Development Studies (chaired by Dean Rolando T. Bello) and Strategic Planning and Public Policy (chaired by Dr. Merlyne M. Paunlagui). Meanwhile, the UPLB Graduate School will be conducting the program orientation for PhD Development Studies.

Under the various programs of CPAf, a total of 348 graduate students are enrolled this semester, which started on September 10, 2020 and will end on December 9, 2020.

UP System | UP Baguio | UP Diliman | UP Manila | UP Mindanao | UP Open University | UP Visayas
Copyright © 2012 College of Public Affairs - University of the Philippines Los Baños.  All Rights Reserved.